Please note this website requires cookies in order to function correctly, they do not store any specific information about you personally. Accept | More Info
henley-on-thames town council
Icons made by Freepik from www.flaticon.com is licensed by CC 3.0 BY



Newsletter Signup:






Contact us

Whatever you need to know about Henley and the surrounding area, we're here to help.  You can find us at Council Offices, Town Hall, Market Place, Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire, RG9 2AQ.

The Council Services staff are Louise Hastings and Louisa Payne.  The Tourist Information staff are Dawn Thompson, Annette Kneifati and Tricia Denhard-Rae.

If you'd like to contact the Council Services staff by phone we're here on weekdays from 9am - 5pm (4.30pm on Fridays) on 01491 576982. For the tourist information department please ring 01491 578034. The office fax number is 01491 571660.  If you contact us out of hours there is an answerphone service and we will ring you back as soon as possible.

Henley Information Centre - Opening Times

Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm - Council Services

Monday to Saturday 9:00am to 4.00pm - Tourist Information

or contact us by email: enquiries@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

If you would like to make a comment, complaint, suggestion or compliment about the Town Council please also use the above email address, or use either of the tabs at the left hand side of every web page ''Contact your Councillor' or 'Tell us what you think'.  Your message will be passed on to the relevant staff member.

If you have a specific enquiry and know who to contact please use the following contact information:

Town Clerk/Chief Officer:  Janet Wheeler 01491 630074; email  j.wheeler@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Accountant: Liz Jones 01491 630070; email l.jones@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Accounts Assistant: Eileen Dennehy 01491 630080; email e.dennehy@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Mayor's PA & Cemetery Administrator: Leena Wisely 01491 630079;  email l.wisely@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Town Centre Manager: Helen Barnett 01491 630082; email h.barnett@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Committee Clerks:

Finance Strategy & Management: Hilary King 01491 630072; email h.king@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Full Council: Nicci Taylor 01491 630071; email n.taylor@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Planning: Vacant 01491 576982;  email 

Recreation and Amenities: Becky Walker 01491 630076;  email b.walker@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Town and Community: Nicci Taylor  01491 630071; n.taylor@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Parks Services  01491 576982:

Parks Manager: Gareth Bartle:   email g.bartle@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Senior Park Warden: Karl Bishop:   email k.bishop@henleytowncouncil.gov.uk

Parks Assistants: Alex Bell, Joe Postles, Dean Trimmings, Marcus Milittelo